Spring Blossom

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Spring, is definitely one of my favorite times of the year!  This was my first spring in New York. I didn’t know that New York would be filled with cheery blossoms everywhere, maybe because this metropolitan is mostly associated with sky high buildings.. So I decided to make the most of this opportunity and went to Cherry Blossom festive at Brooklyn Botanic Garden.

Shades of blue- These days I’m drawn towards blue. I feel whatever I pick ends up being in blue. Playing with the shades of a color is always a bit tricky, as you don’t want end up looking weird in too much mixing. The key is to add a pop up accessories. In this outfit I went with cobalt heels and a striped top. It keeps the outfit from looking too boring. In case you’re wearing shades of blue (or another color) that are very similar make sure they differ in texture. You don’t want the same color and same texture.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

img_2867e

img_2693

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

dsc_6662

img_2870e

dsc_6580

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Leave a Reply

